Triumphant return

Welp, I’m finally done. I turned in my last paper two weeks ago and got my last final grade today (Not too shabby I must say). I don’t think I’ve gotten to fully enjoy being done with the stress of the holidays immediately following school, plus the stress of trying to find a good job. Plus, I don’t actually walk until May, so it was like “Yay! I’m done with school…but I have to go to work tomorrow.” It is nice being able to come home and not have any articles to read or papers to write though, I can tell you that much. As Gretchen pointed out, I also no longer have an excuse for not updating my blog more often. I’ll have to find some other excuse now… just kidding 🙂

I did have a lot of things I wanted to post as they were happening, but now it seems silly to post about something I did 2 months ago, but I’ll try to include some photos at some point of things I’ve been up to, like visiting Graceland!

I’m really excited to have more free time though. I’ve already started reading for fun again! I’m almost done with Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter, which I’ve only been reading since this summer! I’m really looking forward to having more time to cook (I got some fun new kitchen items for Christmas to try out too!) and to exercise more. I’m going to start doing Bikram yoga with my friend Erin, and I’m more than a little terrified. I don’t handle the heat well, so I’m legitimately scared I will either pass out, throw up, or throw up and pass out. I’m excited to try it nonetheless though.

I’m also hopefully heading down to North Carolina tomorrow to visit family. My grandma had a stroke a month or so ago and she’s moving to a nursing home this week. My family from Florida is down there helping her get settled in so I want to go down and see everyone since I don’t get to see any of them very often. It’ll be a short trip, but I’m excited to get to spend some time with my stepmom too. She’s pretty awesome, even if she didn’t make me a lasagna (Hi Kathy!).

Wow, this post is all over the place. It’s hard when you’re playing catchup. Hopefully I can get back on track and post regularly and try to find some kind of focus.

7 Comments

Filed under Books, Family, School

7 responses to “Triumphant return

  1. See? All it takes is a little nagging from your friendly neighborhood Gretchen. 😀 Glad that things are normalizing for you a little bit (slowly, but surely!) and you and Erin will definitely have to give me the 411 on hot yoga. I’m so intrigued by the concept… so scared of the possible outcome. Hahaha. I hope that we get to hear all about your past trips and excitingness now that you have a little more time on your hands! If not, well, you’ll hear about it from me, ahahaaaahahaha

  2. Explain this yoga to me? Haha let’s work on motivating each other to work out more, blog, and exercise! Merry Belated Christmas!

    • It’s yoga done in a room that is 100+ degrees! That sounds like a good plan, although you blog pretty regularly 🙂 Hope you had a wonderful Christmas! Hope you have fun in DC on Thursday, I’ll be out of town.

  3. Yikes, why would you do hot yoga? Lol haha and I guess I do, it’s just usually random and meaningless blogging! I’ll be getting my spoon ring soon! And aww, sad you’ll be out of town, but I’m sure I’ll have fun! They’ll be pics up on my blog after awhile I’m sure! Be safe and have a happy new year!

  4. Steve

    I don’t think “triumphant” is the right word…

Leave a Reply

