No excuses

Well friends, I really have no excuse anymore for not updating my blog. I don’t have school anymore, work has been pretty slow, I’m (almost) done moving into my new place, and my computer is working again. Hopefully I can get back on track and stay on track! I do have lots of recipes to catch up on; hopefully I can remember everything I’ve been making. Admittedly, I don’t have any new recipes from the past two weeks because I was busy packing and moving. I might have a fun, cute recipe for this week if everything works out well though.

So what else have I been up to? I finally officially graduated with Master’s from GWU a few weeks ago and had a great weekend with friends and family around to celebrate!

My amazing family was sweet enough to buy me a new camera for graduation too! I got a Canon XSi and I’ve been playing around with it as much as I can between moving and unpacking boxes! I’m definitely excited to have some (hopefully) better pictures for the blog. Thanks family! :)

I also moved into a new house last weekend after living with roomie, Evan for four years. It’s pretty different living with new people, but I’m excited to be in a house again instead of an apartment…to have a yard and a kitchen that I’m really excited to use!

Other than that, I’ve just been applying for jobs, jobs jobs. I won’t bore you with the details, or lack of details.  I also have another project in the works, once it gets started I’ll share, but I’m pretty excited about it.

Well, hopefully I’m back for good now and Gretch can leave me alone :P (Just kidding girl, I appreciate you bugging me to update!)

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “No excuses

  1. BUGBUGBUGBUGBUG. ;) Oh c’mon, you know I just do it because I want to read more about your LIFE! I can’t wait to see what kind of awesome pics you take and what even more awesome recipes you end up cookin’ up. Pretty soon you’ll start being like me and everything interesting thing that happens will end in a “I should really blog about this” thought. It’s an addiction! :)

  2. Yay you’re back! It’s okay I’m epic fail at blogging too…though I like to blame it on my lack of high speed internet (and motivation). Congratulations on graduating! I hope your birthday was lovely and enjoy that new camera! I am a little jealous! It has been wayy too long since I saw you last!

Leave a Reply

